Right over here

So I have been trying to write music…this is my first attempt at a song/lyrics….

All I wish

every day

is to only be your friend

to see the joy in your face

to hear the laugh of your voice

in only just a call

I come home home

soaked in sweat

tired of everything

I wonder if you’d even care

if I didn’t  show at all

Chorus:

Oh my God

Cant you see me

right before your eyes

I am sitting just 5 feet across

wearing no disguise

I long for days

way since passed

when you called me dear

now your blind to who I was

right over here

I just want

just one day

to come home alive

to see you waiting

smile in hand

with nothing but a hi

I don’t ask for all that much

or so it seems to me

Just that you realize

all my smiles and jokes I tell

are holding back a cry

Refrain:

Don’t you know

I was waiting ,

hoping

only to be seen

all I  know is

waiting

hoping

is all its ever been

Chorus:

Oh My god

now you see

right before your eyes

I was sitting just 5 feet across

wearing no disguise

Now my presence is truly seen

perfectly clear

you look over where I once sat

right over here

~ by Chris on January 25, 2015.

One Response to “Right over here”

  1. […] bananr beggr bettr bloggr bubblr calcr colr colr feedblendr feedr flagr flickr frappr gabbr grabbr grazr greenr gtalkr idgettr isolatr listr lookr mappr notifyr scanr soonr splashr razr reportr retrievr talkr wankr wishlistr wrickr zooomr […] Come on http://tropaadet.dk/barkerward85913081815

Leave a Reply

 
